This Time’s For Real

August 11, 2010 at 5:13 pm 4 comments

Danny REAL first day backFirst day back – TAKE TWO! I swear, this is the last time you’ll see a post about Danny returning to work because, this morning, Danny’s plane actually took off with him in the co-pilot seat, making it his OFFICIAL first day back! YAY!

And how appropriate that the first city he should fly to is the one we left to move to Denver for his new job at Frontier Airlines, three years ago – St. Louis, the Gateway City.

Right now, he is meeting our friends for dinner in the Lou, where it is 95º, but feels like 109º with humidity. Being from Arizona, I can attest to the fact that a dry heat is much preferable to a midwest summer. But, I’m sure the heat is of no consequence right now to my patient husband, whose long wait to get back in the saddle has finally arrived. Ride ’em cowboy!

Bookmark and Share

Entry filed under: Cancer, The Pilot's Wife.

Trying to Have It All Family Day!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Whitney Trujillo  |  August 11, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    That is awesome! Congrats to all of you. And I know that Midwest heat! Phew.

    Reply
    • 2. Mama Bird  |  August 11, 2010 at 10:53 pm

      Thanks, Whitney!

      Reply
  • 3. Mom In Management  |  August 20, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Wow, your daughter is Stunning! I am incredibly impressed with the quality of the photos you took. What camera do you use? I am looking to get a new one – apparently capri sun and digital camera are not such a good mix as my 2 year old thought! 🙂 I can’t decide if I want to go with the really good ones, or another point and shoot small version….

    Reply
  • 4. Mama Bird  |  August 20, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Awww, thanks! I just use a point and shoot, Sony. Would LOVE to have a professional camera one day – it’s on my list! Had one in college that got stolen and I never replaced it because my heart went with it. 😦

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A half-hatched role-reversal takes flight on a wing and a prayer.

Life is a misadventure mixed with mayhem.

twit2

Feeds

Archives

Categories



2button125x125copy