Cure Your Soap-Addiction with Blogs

September 16, 2009 at 2:27 am 8 comments

sod_currentcoverlgAs a blogger I should be reading other blogs on a daily basis. An hour a day is the guideline I’m often given. Who knew doing this sort of thing involved extra credit work? Oy. What have I gotten myself into?

It’s not that reading other people’s blogs isn’t fun… it is! There are just so darn many of them! How do you choose which ones to keep up with? It’s like being a soap-opera addict with hundreds of soaps to choose from but limited space on your DVR. The good news is that, just like soaps, you can always re-join months (or years) later and still know the characters and plot line pretty much like you never left.

Today I’m going to spoil you with the fruits of my labor by sharing some of the best-written “mommy blogs” I’ve found. If you blog or you read blogs, then you likely are already familiar with most of these. This list is for the newly-initiated, which I count myself part of.

I like to laugh and I absolutely love pretty pictures. Who doesn’t?
So, feast your eyes on these:

Dooce

GreebleMonkey

I also enjoy my fair share of juvenile humor.
Cover your ears and try to keep your mouth closed while reading:

The Bloggess

Mom 101

Occasionally, I like to indulge in a little brain candy.
If you like
People and TMZ, you’ll love:

MamaPop and all contributing writer’s blogs as well.

And for some sweet, innocent fun, follow these ladies:

C Jane Enjoy It

Crazy Bloggin’ Canuck

Bookmark and Share

I hope you enjoyed my list! What are some of your favorite blogs?

Entry filed under: Blogging. Tags: , , , , .

Not 21 Anymore! Can Lateness Be Unlearned?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori in Denver  |  September 16, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Unfortunately, Google Reader doesn’t have a limit the way a DVR does.

    Fortunately, I already follow most of these and will not further tax myself.

    Great picks! But what is Destiny going to do about her pregnancy, when she doesn’t know if Rafe, Reef or Rife is the father? Will she tell her BIL, who is also her SIL, who is also her ex-FIL about the mix-up at the fertility lab?

    Reply
    • 2. Mama Bird  |  September 16, 2009 at 8:31 pm

      LOL, Lori! I’m sure that plot line has been used too!

      Reply
  • 3. Aimee Greeblemonkey  |  September 16, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Aww thanks for the love!

    Reply
    • 4. Mama Bird  |  September 16, 2009 at 8:32 pm

      It’s genuine!

      Reply
  • 5. MiaHysteria  |  September 21, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    LOL. I often wonder how I’m supposed to keep up with so many blogs, write my own posts with good content, twitter and everything else. OY VEY! At one time, I had over 75 RSS Feeds. I keep revamping them. One day, I’ll get a system down. Maybe if I just don’t sleep and blog during the wee hours of the night, I’ll be able to do it?

    Reply
    • 6. Mama Bird  |  September 22, 2009 at 2:33 pm

      Um, I just wrapped up my last post at 3:30am. Is there any other way to do it? LOL!

      Reply
  • 7. Barb  |  September 22, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Fan of Aimee & Ambers blog too.

    I can’t believe how much we have in common! We need to get together sometime and have lunch!

    Reply
    • 8. Mama Bird  |  September 22, 2009 at 2:36 pm

      For sure! I’ll have my people call your people. Wait a minute… I don’t have people. Unless you count the people in my head. JK!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A half-hatched role-reversal takes flight on a wing and a prayer.

Life is a misadventure mixed with mayhem.

twit2

Feeds

Archives

Categories

Tweet tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



2button125x125copy


