Blog Award Fun

August 25, 2009 at 11:11 pm 6 comments

HonestScrapAward_thumb

This is my award. It is truly an honor to be thought of as a scrappy honest blogger! Thanks to Brandie for passing it on to me! I’m happy to pass it on to these 7 other bloggers whose blogs I have deemed worthy of this award:

Joann

Lori

Amber

Toni

Jenn

Brenda

Helen and Cindy

Kimberly

As part of my award acceptance speech, I am to list 10 honest things about me. So here goes:

  1. I am a night-owl and rarely make it to bed before midnight.
  2. If I could, I would sleep 10 hours a night.
  3. I don’t enjoy cooking. Too much time spent preparing and cleaning up for such a short amount of time spent enjoying it. Just don’t have the cooking gene!
  4. I am a neat freak who has learned to tame my obsessive cleanliness after having a baby and being married to a not-so-neat freak.
  5. I haven’t ruled out home-schooling, but am afraid I’m honestly too selfish with my time to actually do it.
  6. My dream has always been to be a fine artist (drawing/painting) and photographer and have my own at-home studio.
  7. I hate cold weather. Much prefer the AZ summers to CO winters!
  8. We named our daughter after President Ronald Reagan, our favorite President. It was a name my husband and I had both picked out individually before we even met!
  9. I would love to have another baby, but that ship has sailed.
  10. I spend WAY too much time on Facebook and Twitter.

Bookmark and Share

Entry filed under: Just For Fun.

Reagan and the Llama Cirque Du Soleil Behind the Scenes Look

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  August 26, 2009 at 5:05 am

    Thank you so much for the award!

    Surely with TWO of us, we can get this done! How hard can it be to think of FIVE things???

    We’ll see 🙂

    Helen/’Lucy’

    Reply
  • 2. Lori in Denver  |  August 26, 2009 at 8:53 am

    I could borrow about 7 of these on your list.

    Thanks so much for including me with such a worthy bunch! Wow.

    So nice to know you, Chris. Hard to believe we’ve never met. But hopefully we will soon! It’ll be like a reunion.

    Reply
  • 3. ~Brenda  |  August 26, 2009 at 8:53 am

    Thanks for the award!! By reading your ten things, I believe we have a lot in common! Including living in Colorado – and much preferring warm weather. 🙂

    Now to go put that award up on my blog …

    ~Brenda

    Reply
  • 4. The Mommy Chef  |  August 26, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Thanks for the award! Definitely a positive note in my day:) Thanks again for thinking of me.

    Reply
  • 5. Helen  |  August 26, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Woo hoo – we actually have put the award up, done our assignment, AND contacted those on our list – all on the same day as the award! Amazing.

    Thanks again for thinking about us!

    Your turn is coming 🙂

    Lucy

    Reply
  • 6. Kimberly @ Raising Olives  |  August 28, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    Thanks for the award Chris. What an honor!! I have to be honest, 🙂 I’m notoriously slow at posting awards, but there is hope. I already have a post started.

    Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A half-hatched role-reversal takes flight on a wing and a prayer.

Life is a misadventure mixed with mayhem.

twit2

Feeds

Archives

Categories

Tweet tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



2button125x125copy


