Reagan and the Llama

August 23, 2009 at 3:18 pm 5 comments

IMG_2030

We recently visited the Aurora Stables where a friend was having a riding lesson. Reagan and the llama that lived there quickly became enamored with one another. While Reagan is still mastering the English language, she and the llama seemed to share a language all their own. I’m not entirely sure, but here is how I believe that conversation went. Just based on my own brief observation.

Llama: Hey kid, got any apples?

Reagan: Do I look like I have any apples?

Llama: Well then, what are you bothering me for?

Reagan: Fine. I’ll leave.

Llama: NO, wait! There is something.

Reagan: What?

Llama: I think we may be able to help each other.

Reagan: How?

Llama: Well, you know what it’s like to be fenced in all day, depend on others for your meals and be forced to take baths once a week?

Reagan: Once a week? P-U! No wonder you stink!

Llama: You don’t exactly smell like a bed of roses yourself, kid! Whaddaya got, poop in your pants or somethin’?!

Reagan: They’re still potty-training me. And they made me eat oatmeal for breakfast.

Llama: See! You get what I mean then?! We can help each other!

Reagan: What do you want me to do?

Llama: I’ll cause a distraction while you unlock the gate and then we’ll bust out of here! Shorty here can be our lookout.

Shorty: Nu Ah! I ain’t got nothin’ to do with this!

Llama: *spits* Fine. We don’t need him anyway.

Reagan: But, once you’re through the gate, then what? This place is a maze!

Llama: Don’t worry, kid. I gotta map of the place tattooed underneath my fur.

Reagan: We’re screwed.

Bookmark and Share

Entry filed under: Raising Reagan. Tags: , , , .

Escaping the Circus in the Box Blog Award Fun

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori in Denver  |  August 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    Too funny!

    Reply
  • 2. Brandie  |  August 23, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    That is hilarious! Love stories like that.

    Reply
  • 3. CFMama  |  August 24, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Haha, very funny. Thanks for your advice, it is always good to breathe! =)

    Reply
  • 4. Brandie  |  August 25, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Left you an award on my blog. Play along if you like.
    Brandie

    Reply
  • 5. Alisa  |  September 29, 2009 at 10:52 am

    HILARIOUS!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A half-hatched role-reversal takes flight on a wing and a prayer.

Life is a misadventure mixed with mayhem.

twit2

Feeds

Archives

Categories

Tweet tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



2button125x125copy


