So How’s Working From Home Going?

May 21, 2009 at 10:04 pm 4 comments

As the basis of starting this blog exactly one month ago, it’s a timely question. Well, work is the reason for my absence of new posts this week! I have a website redesign in progress, a blog and social media marketing plan starting up for an established online company, regular contract print design work waiting on me and I just finished editing the first chapter of a book for a new client. Whew! And, it’s only Thursday! So much for the down economy I was afraid of.

Actually, I didn’t know if I’d be working from home or from a little cubicle in a windowless building when I first began raising my career from the dead a couple months ago. But, I prayed that I would be blessed with work coming in to me so I could still give my daughter hugs throughout the day and take her to the park occasionally. Besides, Danny isn’t quite Dustin Hoffman in a dress just yet.

I put the new tools of the web to work from my little corner of Colorado and have yet to “apply” for one job. Well, if you don’t count that social media marketing internship that I applied for as part of my “reinvent yourself at 40(ish)” pep talk. Apparently I was passed up by the pimply-faced, 18-year old “My-Spacer” for that one. Thank you, God! He had better plans for me. Networking and the Man upstairs that I’ve been begging to every night have made this all possible. Ask you shall receive! Who needs Monster.com anyway?

Bookmark and Share

Entry filed under: Working from Home. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Releasing Her Inner Cajun Jon and Kate’s Final Curtain Call?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shawn Bellamak  |  May 21, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Hi Chris, I like your blog and I love that you are working for social media! I would like to know more about this and what you are doing. Shawn

    Reply
    • 2. Mama Bird  |  May 22, 2009 at 7:39 pm

      Shawn! My man! I’m new to this stuff, but I’ll certainly tell you everything I know!

      Reply
  • 3. Travis Hoffman  |  May 22, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Hey Chris, I’m so glad to hear you’re getting back into the swing of things workwise. You’ve got some mad design and layout skills. and I’m looking forward to seeing your new work. Keep on keepin on Mama Bird!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Mama Bird  |  May 22, 2009 at 7:41 pm

      Travis, you makin’ me blush!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


A half-hatched role-reversal takes flight on a wing and a prayer.

Life is a misadventure mixed with mayhem.

twit2

Feeds

Archives

Categories

Tweet tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.



2button125x125copy


